Nominations packets for 2023 were due by April 28, 2023 at 5:00 p.m.

Criteria for Selection

Excellence in Instructional Delivery and Design
Provide specific examples of how the nominee demonstrates passion and innovation in the classroom and ways in which he/she successfully engages students via unique teaching models or methods.

Impact on Student Success
Provide specific examples of the nominee’s success connecting with students, both inside and outside the classroom, and how he/she has had a positive impact on their students’ educational experience and achievement.

Subject Matter and Competency
Provide specific examples of the nominees’ competency in their respective core subject(s), including ways they have expanded their own knowledge and scope of study, unique research they have completed, and accolades or recognition they have received from students, peers, supervisors or professional organization.

2023 Teaching Award of Honor

The Texas State Alumni Association selected Dr. Jennifer Forrest, a professor in the Department of World Languages & Literatures, as the 2023 Teaching Award of Honor recipient.