Distinguished Alumni

2020 Distinguished Alumni Award Honorees

Dr. Deborah Bergeron

Dr. Deborah Bergeron ('87)

B.S. Elementary Education K-12

Director, Office of Head Start and Office of Early Childhood Development
U.S. Administration for Children and Families

Gloria Campos Brown Headshot

Mrs. Gloria Campos Brown ('76)

B.A. Mass Communication

Retired; Former News Anchor
WFAA-TV Dallas-Ft. Worth

John Navarrette Headshot

Mr. John L. Navarette ('87)

B.A.S.S. Applied Arts & Sciences

CenturyTel Investments of Texas, Inc.

James Taylor Headshot

Mr. James S. Taylor ('81)

B.A. International Studies - International Relations

Founding Partner
Vianovo, LP

Johnny Weisman

Mr. Johnny R. Weisman ('72)

B.B.A. Business Administration

Owner & President
Hunter Industries

2020 Distinguished Alumni Gala

Due to COVID-19, the 2020 Distinguished Alumni Gala has been cancelled, and 2020 honorees will be recognized at our 2021 event. Updates will be posted to this page as they become available.